Oxford University Cave Club

1995 Expedition: Boca del Joon

Picos de Europa, Spain

1995 Expedition Report Contents

Other Expedition reports

OUCC Home Page

Expedition Members

Anette Becher            AB      Martin Laverty            ML        

Ian Benson                IB      Paul Mann                 PMM       

Iain Clamp                IC      Pete "Snablet" McNab      PMN       

Mike Coram                MC      Ursula Mead (2)                        

Chris Densham             CJD     Anita Milicic (8)         AM        

Pete Gardner (9)          PG      Bill Naylor               BN        

Rob Garrett               RBG     John Pybus                JPNP      

Tim Guilford              TSG     Pauline Rigby             PAR       

Alex Harding (3)          AH      Harvey Smith              HMDS      

Olly Hilton               OJH     Lesley Smith              LS        

James Hooper (4)          JNH     William Stead             WJS       

Will Jeremy (5)           WGJ     Wlodek Szymanowski        WS        

Tompa "Pivo" Karoly       TK      Sara Varty (7)                         

Dave Lacey (1)            DEL     Chris Vernon (6)          CV        

Lenik Laverty             LL      John Wilcock              JW        

1) Leader; 2) Treasurer, did not travel to Spain; 3) Secretary
4) Equipment Officer; 5) Sponsorship Officer; 6) Techno Officer.
7) Medical Officer, did not travel to Spain 8) Field Medical Officer
9) Cartoonist

Also present were Mark Bown, Sherry Mayo and Dave Rose, who made a brief but welcome trip across from the Yellow Bag expedition in the Central Massif.


Food sponsors:- Kavli Ltd: Mornflakes: Tate and Lyle: Twinings: Tunnocks.

Equipment sponsors:- Bat Products: Cotswold Camping: Dragon Supplies: Dunlop Footwear Ltd: Ghar Parau Expedition Equipment Pool: Lyon Equipment: Scout Shop (Oxford): Thermit UK.

We are deeply indebted to all of our sponsors, without whose generosity our expedition would not take place.

We would also like to extend our gratitude to Sharon Curtis, Gavin Lowe, Steve Roberts, Tony Seddon and Sarah Wilkinson, who all gave a significant amount of time and effort during the planning and organisation of the expedition.

An extra special thank you is owed to Juan Jose Gonzalez Suarez who has over many years given invaluable support and assistance to our expeditions.